MUSICA NOVA 2016 (EA – music competition)

| Deadline: 10th November 2016 |


more …

Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic in cooperation with Czech Music Council & Arts Institute & Academy of Arts, supported by Ministry of Culture CR & Municipality of Prague


International Electroacoustic Music Competition

Jury: Lenka Dohnalová, Rainer Bürck, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Michal Košut, Peter Nelson, Rudolf Růžička, Peter Stollery

70 pieces were considered from 21 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music):

First Prize:
James Surgenor (GB) Twist and Turn Honorary Mentions
Francis Dhomont (FR) Phoenix XXI
Antonio Scarcia (IT) Harvest Fields

Gilles Gobeil (CA) Golem
Mario Mary (Argentine/FR) Sal
Adam Stanovic (GB) Inam

Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media/LE):

First Prize:
Kotoka Suzuki (JAP) In Praise to Shadows

Honorary Mention:
Roderik de Man (NL) Dopplegänger
Eliška Cílková (CZ) Vzývání

Monty Adkins, Paulina Sundin (GB) Rondures
Remmy Canedo (Chile) Clusterfuck
Giulio Colangelo (IT) Forbidden Soundscapes
João Pedro Oliveira (PT) Burning Silver

Special Award for Czech Composition
Eliška Cílková (CZ) Vzývání

Honorary mention for Czech Composition
Jiří Lukeš (CZ) Elementhis-Metamorphosis

Czech Ear/České ucho
Special award for children and young non-professional students (special protocol)

Lenka Dohnalová, director of the competition
Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury

Prague, Czech Republic, November 27th, 2016

Propositions for MUSICA NOVA 2016

– The competition MUSICA NOVA was for the first time realized in 1969.
– Composers, irregardless of their age and nationality are invited to submit their works of electro-acoustic music created after 1st January 2012.

Category A is open to compositions of autonomous art electro-acoustic music (tape music), or only one independent movement.
Category B is open to compositions of autonomous art electro-acoustic music, or only one independent movement, for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble plus electronic media. Send one of realized complete version of the composition, sent only electro-acoustic without the instrumental or voice part will be excluded.

– Each composer may submit only one entry to each category in duration of no longer than 20 minutes, and the work may not have been awarded a prize in another competition, nor been submitted to previous MUSICA NOVA competitions.
– Competition entries in both categories must be submitted with the name of the composer specified.
– Members of the jury cannot take part in the competition.
– The jury of the competition shall be appointed by the leadership of the Society for Electro-acoustic Music and composed of leading composers of electro-acoustic compositions, musicologists, critics, and recording engineers specializing in the electro-acoustic music field.
– All materials should be received (uploaded) to the November 10th 2016:

Lenka Dohnalová – Arts and Theatre Institute, Celetná 17, 110 00 PRAHA 1, Czech Republic

more …

26 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. free phone dating trials
  2. egg salad keto
  3. Netflix bez VPN
  4. projectio
  5. moskva psiholog online
  6. psy online
  7. Øêàëà òîíîâ
  8. Shkala tonov
  10. 3NOZC44
  11. 01211
  12. Psychologists
  13. psy
  14. chelovek soznaniye mozg
  17. Ukraine-Russia
  18. site
  20. stats
  23. link
  24. video-2

Comments are closed.